Home at Last! (almost)

What a long day. Handsome and Junebug arrived in LA and Val is in Custom’s with paperwork to be signed before she can pick them up. It’s 4:30. I’m on pins and needles, waiting to exhale. I dreamed last night that Handsome was no more than a moth-eaten looking piece of fur with eyes when I opened his carrier.

I had visions of working on my writing project all day, but I see that according to my log, I’ve worked 3 hours and 15 minutes–all quality time of course.

4:50 p.m. Oh, first picture from Val! There’s Handsome. Another picture–Junebug. I’ll have to take that one on faith. Exhaling!

This website is not an official U.S. Department of State website. The views and information presented are the English Language Fellows’ own and do not represent the English Language Fellow Program or the U.S. Department of State.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Home at Last! (almost)

  1. Valerie says:

    I coaxed Handsome out from under the bed to give him some big pets. He is still a pretty hefty boy. Junebug is asleep at the foot of the bed. They both smell no worse than I have after a return trip from the Middle East.

    They’ve had a can of Fancy Feast (didn’t want to overdo it for their first meal), and have plenty of water and a clean litter box. There’s a pet bed under a chair and I draped a blanet over top of the chair in case Handsome wants to relocate. In the morning, I’ll clean their crates and in they’ll go for the last leg of the trip. They both seem completely at ease with the current arrangement and seemingly know who I am.

    I wonder if they have jetlag?

Leave a comment