Transitions

Saturday, May 28, 2011

I got a nice turkey dinner to go this morning when I was having breakfast with Linda and Pat at the Village Inn. I had the salad and biscuit for lunch and the rest is waiting in the refrigerator. A stroke of pure genius. I found myself recently fixated on those weight loss ads where they deliver your three meals a day. All food looks spectacular in HighDef. The Village Inn might be a better solution.

I checked flights to India today. It appears the best thing to do is to fly into Mumbai and then catch a flight to Calicut in a couple of days. I’d rather do my jet lag recovery and getting-my-wits-about-me time in Mumbai. I’m thinking July 12th to head out of Tucson. Babu is flying to Calicut on the 8th. The “plan” is for him then to accompany me to Mysore and to help me find a place to live after I’ve spent a few days in Calicut.

Will and I had lunch yesterday at Gandhi’s–so yummy! We talked a lot about our parallel writing projects. It’s great to have someone to talk to who knows what you’re talking about.

I’m thinking that it may be close to time to say good-bye to TripoliShores and start a new blog about going to India. That, of course, involves coming up with a new blog name. Hmmm.

This website is not an official U.S. Department of State website. The views and information presented are the English Language Fellows’ own and do not represent the English Language Fellow Program or the U.S. Department of State.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Transitions

  1. Melinda says:

    If you go to India, what will happen with your “kit-zells?”

Leave a comment