All Over the Place

Monday, May 30, 2011

Mary called this morning to see if we could switch our usual Tuesday lunch to today. It sounded good to me as long as I had time to clean up a little. We agreed on a place and a time. I then went on the Village Inn website and found their menu and phone number, which number I planned to call right after lunch so that I could swing by on my way home from lunch with dinner taken care of. At lunch Mary mentioned that she was planning to see “Cave of Forgotten Dreams” this afternoon and would I like to go also. This was on my list of must-see movies so off we went. It’s wonderful. I only wish that I had had my distance glasses on under the 3-D specs.

I swung by Grocery Outlet on the way home and picked up a few things. I love this place for many reasons: It’s about a half mile from home, usually has anything I really truly need, is a bit unpredictable in terms of what’s on the shelves, and has pleasant check-out folks who usually inform me that I’ve saved more than I’ve spent. It works for me.

I tackled a couple of writing project issues when I got home. I’m hoping that I can get Unit 6 done tomorrow.

I read a disturbing posting on the Tripoli Evacuees Facebook page today, which suggested that calling friends in Tripoli might place them in danger.

This website is not an official U.S. Department of State website. The views and information presented are the English Language Fellows’ own and do not represent the English Language Fellow Program or the U.S. Department of State.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment