Slow Recovery

I was moving very slowly yesterday recovering from the  trip to Mizda. I should have called my landlord about not having gas to my stove and to remind him about the lack of water pressure in my shower, but just couldn’t. I ate whatever could be microwaved and splashed myself here and there with whatever the shower deigned to give up.  I did call this morning and was assured that gas and water pressure were coming.

Jared stopped by with my photocopier yesterday afternoon.  Whoever checked it said the scanner worked (in the print mode) and there seemed to be a software problem and I should try to download a more recent driver. I had already been around that track a few times, but I gave it another shot. It always amazes me how close you can get to thinking you’ve got it solved, only to reach that final hurdle with incomprehensible instructions.  I’m just going to buy a scanner.

Jared stayed for an hour or so and we talked mostly about my concerns. He was able to clarify things and put them into context for me.  It was very helpful.  

I’m expecting Fatima tomorrow to clean, but who knows.

This website is not an official U.S. Department of State website. The views and information presented are the English Language Fellows’ own and do not represent the English Language Fellow Program or the U.S. Department of State

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment